AppleScript Indexing Not doing anything

Hello, I am trying to use the applescript “Update Indexed Items of All Databases”. For as many files as I have indexed, approx 45,129, selecting that script flashes a box of some sort for an 8th of a second or less and apparently does nothing else. I am NOT an AppleScript expert. I know enough to open the Applescript and look at the code. I can make adjustments if I know what to do. Looking at the following line from that script I see:```
show progress indicator “Updating Indexed Items” steps (count of theDatabases)

Just to cover my bases I first did the “Verify and Repair” menu and then I did the “Rebuild Database” menu Item. No change in the results I have already decribed in updating the indexes. 

Any thoughts?

Thanks

Becasue I never got any dialog, becasue nothing happened after that quarter second. I don’t know what else to check? Open to suggestions?

I can check with tech support. Installation was by the book, not real complicated,
Setup assistant —> Install extras
Update Indexed Items - Install
Select in Applescript menu - Data —> Update indexed Items of all databases
Results I have already described, none

Attempt to fix:
Applescript menu —> Open Scripts Folder
Open script: “Update indexed items of all databases.scpt"```
– Update indexed items of all databases
– Created by Christian Grunenberg on Tue Mar 25 2014.
– Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.

– Set to true if indexed items are not only located at the root of the database
property pAllRecords : false

tell application id “DNtp”
try
set theDatabases to databases
show progress indicator “Updating Indexed Items” steps (count of theDatabases)
repeat with theDatabase in theDatabases
step progress indicator (name of theDatabase as string)
set theRecords to records of theDatabase – Children of root
repeat with theRecord in theRecords
if pAllRecords or theRecord is indexed then
synchronize record theRecord – Updates children of theRecord too
end if
end repeat