Autosave

The preference formerly known as "Autosave every…" seems to revert to "Off" when performing a Verify & Repair. Is this a bug?

This should only happen if “Verify & Repair” founds some errors and the errors are not repaired or can’t be repaired. Anyway, I’ll check this of course.

That probably is the case. But Verify & Repair occassionally leaves one or two errors (even after running it multiple times). If DT crashed (so far, so good in 1.7) I would think that it had been saving my work every 3 minutes when, in fact, it was not.

As one should be very careful using databases containing unfixed errors, the autosave is turned off. But DT 1.7.1 will be able to repair more errors (and corrects some minor errors on the fly).  If you’re interested, I’ll send you the latest beta which will hopefully fix all errors.

Please do! I’m very excited about what the future holds for DT, and to have a sneak peak would be great…