"Back", "Reload", "Keywords" e

The buttons at the top of the top of the document viewing window do not appear to work. When I click on the Back, Forward, Reload, Keyword or any other item in that line nothing happens. I believe DT knows they’re there because if I hover over a button I get a Tool Tip that correctly identifies what it is supposed to do. But when I do click it, nothing.

I am using DT 1.9.2 on a 450 Mhz PowerPC running OS X 10.2.8.

This problem is always there whether I am looking at a web page or a text page, rich text or plain text. The problem is there in the main window and if I open a document in a new window.

I started with 1.9.1 and the problem was present on that version as well. I have also downloaded 1.9.2 again and reinstalled it, but no improvement.

I am relatively new to DT, having been using it for just 2 months. I like the product a lot and use it daily mostly for collecting, and organizing research information.

Since no one has responded to your post I thought I’d see if I could do some research and help you with your problem.

The answer to your question is simple but not obvious. I’m sorry that what I could show you in 15 seconds at the computer takes several paragraphs to explain. Blame it on an old guy who spent most of two decades doing software support and manual writing!

However, in the course of my research I think I’ve discovered a BUG (&*^$#) with the toolbar arrows. Or maybe I’m just being brick-brained again (doh)!

Patience is a virtue:

There are TWO sets of back-forward arrows that can be displayed. Each has a different behaviour:

1. ARROWS DISPLAYED AT THE TOP OF THE DOCUMENT WINDOW are present in both the browser and in separately displayed documents. Other items in this line are the reload button and a URL when applicable.