Customizing "export as website" in DTPO?

One of the main uses of DTPO for me is collecting snippets of information in public policy (I am a political scientist). I treasure DTPO’s capability of searching my databases in complex ways, and the results are invaluable for me.

To share results and for other purposes, I have started to think about exporting DTPO content as a website (I haven’t used this yet in my several years of using DTPO, so please excuse my ignorance on this).

Apparently, DTPO does export all the records brilliantly; however, there are a few things that I miss, and my question is whether the following would be possible:

• to get an index.html page from which all exported records are linked, using their title as link (a table of contents of the website, so to say);

• ideally, I would like to be able to also select variables of the records to be put next to the link, such as the date of creation (if sorted on that variable, this would easily create a sort of timeline or historical development of the issue in question);

• it would be wonderful if I could get prompted for the title to be given to this exported website, which would also be displayed as a title on the index page.

I hope I have presented clearly enough what I want. And I would be most grateful if anyone had an idea how I can realise this – either through abilities of DTPO which I have not yet discovered; a customized template for html export (help only indicates the existence of very few variables in that respect and does not explain them sufficiently); or some AppleScript magic…

Many thanks for your help!

Andreas

If I may add something to my above question:

I have just found out (through exporting as website with the template “footer + header” or “header + URL + Comment” that the HTML pages thus created contain all the information I need (namely the title and the creation date of the record).