Databases unexpectedly lost from local

3 Pro. If I open the App, there are suddenly no databases shown. If I go to Settings iCloud, my 3 Databases are still there. I can open them by double click and they are sown as local. However if I close them they are gone from local. The 3 databases are still on the local drive, if I double click one it opens. However if I close its gone. How do I get Devonthink to automatically see the databases? Do I have to restore the sync? How?
I have been using DevonThink for many years, belong to the users who regard the program like a car. It should start and I don’t want to know why. That’s why I like the program. This confuses me. Cannot find the solution in the manual.
It runs on a second computer as well, am traveling don’t know what it does there.

Sorry, your post has me confused; what I understand you to be saying is that if a database is closed, it is no longer shown in DT - and that is the behaviour DT has always displayed for me.

Am I understanding you correctly that you have 3 databases stored on you local drive and synced via iCloud? If so, DT will typically display any database which was previously open when you last closed DT. Any database closed will not be displayed. To ease access to your databases you could - with them open - option-click and select add to favourites - that way you can open them rapidly if they are closed.

Apologies if I have misunderstood your problem; if so, please try and explain step for step what is going on. Cheers.