I had tried the beta sync by setting it up through Dropbox, but have decided to move to Box with the 2.9 update. If I uncheck the Dropbox account under locations, will it delete all of my Devonthink files from Dropbox, or do I need to go in and do that myself? If so, where are the files located?
No, unchecking the Dropbox account will not delete anything. It merely says you don’t want to use that account for Syncing.
Right-click the Dropbox account and choose Clean Location. (This is also accessible from the Action button (gear icon) under the lefthand pane). When it’s clean, you can uncheck the Dropbox account.
Thanks BLUEFROG. That did it.