Deleting

Hi hope someone can help…
If i delete Devonthink from my machine,what do i have to do with my data thats synced to icloud.
Thanks Steve

If you’re not going to use DEVONthink or DEVONthink To Go, clean the sync location before you delete it from your Mac.
In DEVONthink’s Preferences > Sync, right-click the sync location and choose Clean Location.

If you already have deleted DEVONthink, you can delete the sync data this way…
Go into System Preferences > iCloud and click the Manage button. Select DEVONthink To Go then click the Delete documents and data button.

Hello Jim,
I have an icloud syncstore with a database I no longer want up there.
When I try to clean this database I just get an alert sound and nothing happens.
Nothing in the log or activity windows.

Hold the Option key and select Help > Report Bug and please include a screencap of your Sync preferences with the sync location selected. Thanks.

Thanks for the helpful reply…Steve.

You’re welcome. :smiley: