DEVONthink and DEVONnote data file locations

I am a newbie to this forum, so I apologize in advance if this issue has been addressed before. I tried some searches of the forum, but really didn’t solve my problem.

I have both DEVONthink and DEVONnote, and use the latter as a daily journal (I need a journal with wiki-like capability). I work in three different locations on three different macs, so using iDisk would be nice, but every time I tried to associate iDisk with DEVONthink, I would get “last sync failed” messages until I deleted the files from the iDisk. I decided to move the files from computer to computer using a thumb drive, but I cannot determine where those files reside. If I were to dedicate a 1-gigabyte thumb drive to transferring the DEVONthink and DEVONnote files from computer to computer, what would I need to copy, and where the heck are the files?

My thanks in advance.

Jeffery

Hmmm… seems that data file locations are a closely guarded secret. That’s a shame. Guess I’ll limp along with EagleFiler and give up the wiki capability. :frowning:

These have both been answered multiple times. Instead of grousing, perhaps you could learn to search. You know, “teach a man to fish” and all that.

That said, DEVONnote stores its databases in ~/Library/Application Support/DEVONnote.

DEVONthink supports multiple databases. You can put them anywhere you want them to be. Note the iDisk is pretty darned slow, so using it for the database location could be problematic. You’d probably want to enable iDisk synching and go that route, rather than saving directly over a DAV link. Dropbox works better in my experience. Much better.

Thank you for the kind response. I did try searching it but for some reason didn’t think of using “/Library/Application Support” as a search key. And every other time I tried a search key, I got a message that said that I cannot do a search at this time.