DevonThinkToGo not finding DevonThinkProOffice

Greetings, I’m new to Devon products, but learning fast. Not wanting to waste time asking questions already asked and answered I’ve searched this and the DT forum to find an answer. Having failed, I’ll post my problem.

I have installed DTPO, DTA, and DTN. I would like to sync DTTG with DTPO on my IPad. When I go through the set up process, DTTG finds my local network and DTN provides the 4 digit sync code, and the process goes through. DTPO does not pop-up and provide the sync code. My problem is, I want to sync with DTPO. Although, In an ideal world, I would sync to both DTPO and DTN. (I plan on using DTN for daily journals, tickler notes and random thoughts, and not cluttering DTPO with trivial items). But, if I have to close one, I’d rather sync to DTPO.

I tried re-setting DTTG sync setting, quitting DTN, and trying again. And, again, DTPO does not provide 4 digit code. I tried, quitting DTTG on my IPad, and restarting, still no DTPO.

I finally accepted the sync with Notes so I could start learning To Go on the iPad, but at some point I would like to switch to DTPO. (Note: I am new enough that I don’t have critical items in either Notes or To Go, I could loose the data without any problem. I am far enough into DTPO to want to insure that I don’t lose any of that data.)

Thank You

I suggest uninstalling DTTG on your iPad, doing a hard reboot of the iPad, reinstalling DTTG, making sure DN is not open on the desktop but DTPO is, and trying again. If that doesn’t resolve the conflict then post a service request directly to Support. (The Holidays will likely delay response time.)

Make sure that DN is not open when you sync in the future.

Thanks for your quick response.
I am reluctant to do a full hard reset. I don’t want to screw up the setting for all my other apps.

Note: I use a 17" Macbook Pro with i7, 4GB, running Lion 10.7.2

For the record. short of a hard reset, I did do the following this morning: