Documents with attachments- use links, tags or groups?

I am just getting into DEVONthink and I have a scenario/case that I am not sure how to store in DEVONthink. In cases where I have a document that has attachments (similar to an email with attachments), how could I store that in DEVONthink?

For example, let’s say I have a Word document “2015-05-10 Financial Report.doc” summarizing my finances that has 2 attachments: Attachment 1 is a chart of finances in the form of an Excel spreadsheet and attachment 2 is a PDF of a bank statement. Also, I have PDF versions of the word and excel files. In OS X folders I would arrange my files using folders as follows:

\Financial Reports\2015-05-10 Financial Report.doc
\Financial Reports\2015-05-10 Financial Report.pdf
\Financial Reports\2015-05-10 Financial Report Attachments\Attachment 1 My Chart 1.xls
\Financial Reports\2015-05-10 Financial Report Attachments\Attachment 1 My Chart 1.pdf
\Financial Reports\2015-05-10 Financial Report Attachments\Attachment 2 2015-01-01 Statement.pdf

Attachment 2 already exists in my database under the group,
\Accounts\Some Bank Acct 12345\2015-01-01 Statement.pdf

Should the Attachment 2 be a replicant or a duplicate?

I think it should be a duplicate as I can rename the duplicate and each duplicate can have unique set of tags. Replicants must have the same name and the same tags.

What name should be given to the folder containing the attachments?

I use the the name of the main document plus a suffix, in this case
“2015-05-10 Financial Report Attachments”

Should the attachment folder be excluded from tagging?

No. This will place folder name as a tag in the attachments. A search can be made to find all attachments using wildcards such as “Attachments”.

Should all the tags in the main document be copied to each of the attachments?

I think Yes. Maybe a script can automate this.

Is there a script that can copy tags from one item to another or all items in a group?