DT 3.0beta7 sorter cancel content

When I copy or enter content to sorter but do not click add but instead hide sorter when sorter is next opened the same content is still there. Would it be possible please to have a cancel option on sorter?

Also, could we have an option for the whereabouts on sorter on the cursor entry. As it, the default is ‘Body’. I’d like it to be ‘Name’

There’s already one, see icon in the lower left corner of the Sorter.

Thanks