DT Pro Office won't start

Hello, I am new to the Mac. I just purchased a ScanSnap S510M and decided to also purchase DEVONthink Pro Office. I accidently deleted the program and I then had to re-install it. Now everytime I click on the icon I can see it on the dock, but the program does not start. I tried going to the library and deleting DEVONthink also and then repaired the permissions. I then tried to re-install DT Pro Office again, but the same thing happens. I can see the icon on the dock, but when I click on it the program does not open.

Can someone give me any suggestions?

Regards,

Len

Make certain that you have downloaded the correct application, DT Pro Office, and not DT Pro.

In the Dock, click and hold on the existing application icon, then drag it upwards, outside the Dock area and release it. The icon will vanish.

Now go to the Finder, select the application in the Applications folder and double-click on it. DT Pro Office will open and create a new icon in the Dock. Click and hold on the icon and confirm that you wish it to stay in the Dock.

I assume that you are running under Tiger or Leopard, as the current version of DT Pro Office does not run under Jaguar (OS X 10.3.9).

Sorry, I am running the latest version of Leopard. I checked and I did download the correct application. I clicked and held down the existing icon and attempted to drag it up out of the dock. I can see a white puff of smoke, but when I release the mouse button nothing happens, the con returns to the dock. I also tried to drag the icon from the dock to the trash can and the same thing happens, the icon returns to the dock.

I’m running Leopard, and icons dragged out of the Dock go ‘poof’ and disappear for good. There’s also a click and hold option to remove an icon from the Dock.