DT3.01 Pro - sync automatic

In the context of sync, I am wondering what ‘automatic’ means. Does it mean whenever there is any change, no matter how slight or minor, to a database, sync is performed, or what?

And is there a best practice for sync? Every minute, for example, presumably means that there is no sync in between each minute?

Automatic doesn’t mean as soon as possible, it’s a compromise between speed and efficiency.

Noted, thank you.
So to be on the safe side after any changes I should sync manual or at least no more than 1 minute.

Enabling the option to synchronize databases on quit or after deactivation is usually sufficient too. Or synchronize every minute, that’s the fastest option.

Thanks