dtp as offline blog editor?

hi,
when i entered »blog« in the forum’s search field i received some entries that wouldn’t satisfy me actually. so i like to ask:

can i use dtp to edit my blog?

i have to say, i’m very new to blogs, but not so new to dtp. i know, there is no menu like »post to blog«, where i enter my url and up it goes. but perhaps someone knows a good and easy way to manage that anyhow.

i know there is ecto and macjournal and that stuff. i tried it and its very nice. but i really wouldn’t like to spread my work over a lot of applications, writting this text here and store that information there. i’m sure you will know what i mean.

thank you.
luix

by the way: how does eric write his balcony-blogs?

We try not to over-bloat our application, which is already extremely mighty and so complicated because it tries to do too many things. So, blog editing capabilities will definitely not come anytime soon. However, you can, of course, simply add the URL of your blogging system, e.g., the Wordpress login page, as a link to DEVONthink and so use it without having to switch to an external Web browser.

Eric.

thanks, eric.
that is exactly what i’m doing now. and, yes, i agree: let dt be the app to get stuff in. i take another one to get my stuff out :smiley:

Can you tell me what that means exactly? I am completely new to DT but experienced with Blogs (for example Wordpress). How can I link to DT from Wordpress? And how can I “publish” the DT database? Or do I misunderstand something here?

I am a bit struggling between using a Blog and using Dt for storing all kind of information. I like the Blog style - one article after another, screenshot mostly attached. I understand on the other hand the advantages of Dt. But without having the possibility to access Dt from different machines (something I can do with the Blog), I don’t know if this is the tool I really want. Besides, it looks much less “ordered”…

Thanks for any advice.

that’s quite easy: