Error Importing Email - <__NSDictionaryM 0x1f848b50>

Hello All,

I’ve tried everything I could possibly think of and I have no idea what else to do. I’m pretty Mac savvy (and work in the digital business) and I’m at my wit’s end.

I have around 13,000 emails in a gmail account that is IMAP’d to my local Mail.app.

I’m running version 2.4.3 of DEVONthink.

My Mac is brand new, Retina, 16GB, 2.7GHz.

I am only starting to learn to use DEVONthink but in just a short time I’ve realised it’s far smarter than I will ever be, as long as I have the RAM for it.

I am trying to import my email. All 13,000 of them.

I receive:

BEGIN

[<__NSDictionaryM 0x1f848b50> valueForUndefinedKey:]: this class is not key value coding-compliant for the key media only screen and (max-device-width.

Please contact support@devon-technologies.com with this error message and any information you can find in the Console at this moment.

END

error message when trying to target All Mail.

I’ve even gone so far as to try and target the problem emails. Their subjects fall within the letters D-F. Nowhere else seems to have a problem.

I want to, easily, be able to add email through the email archive/import function without just ‘dragging’ the emails in. I’d like to do this because when dragging them in they enter as individual emails instead of folders. When trying to Auto Group 13,000 emails DTOP just seems to … stop without auto-foldering them.

I beg of you, please help me. I’m starting to go bleary-eyed and scare the family.

All I can think of is some ‘invalid’ characters in the subject but I can’t seem to locate any in the 1,000+ emails that encompass subject letters D-F.

I just don’t know what else to do.

Thanks in advance.

p.s. I’ve attached a screenshot of the error for further enjoyment. I also tried a Google search and the results are too ‘developer-y’ for me to understand.

Well incase anyone is interested I managed to get the email in as wanted but it was no easy task.