Every sync asks to merge

Hi,
I have the sync source on Dropbox.
Everytime I hit the sync button it mentions something about local being a copy of remote and do I wish to merge.

Gosh do, it must have done it 10 times by now, but every sync is the same, do I wish to merge.

Any ideas please?

Thanks,
Simon.