Help with Outlook 2011 to DTP workflow

Hi,
I am a Mac and DTPO newbie looking for some help. I have munged together a script that I found to import an Outlook email message into DTPO and a couple of Automator actions that open a floating window allowing me to select a target group and add tags.

This works just fine, but the Set Current Group action opens a new DTPO window, and I want to use the existing window.

I am hoping that someone can help me edit the .action file so that a new window isn’t created each time, or tell me if there’s an easier way to accomplish this.

TIA
Joe

Joe, if you post your code perhaps some of the readers could take a look and suggest a fix?

Thank you!

Here is the script, which seems to work fine (I used one of the scripts from the message boards, if I recall).

After the script runs, Automator hands off the results to the ‘Set Current Group’ action, which states in the description, ‘A new window will open which displays the content of the selected group. If the originally selected group is not available, the inbox will be used.’

The workflow passes to the ‘Move Records to Current Group’ action, and the workflow completes.

The behavior I am trying to correct is in the ‘Set Current Group’ action, which is working as designed. I don’t know enough to know if it’s even possible to get into the guts of the .action bundle and make the necessary adjustments. I am guessing, but it appears that the code is in an xml file of some sort.

Anyway, here is the script - thanks for taking a look!

Joe

property pNoSubjectString : “(no subject)”

tell application “Microsoft Outlook”
try
set theSelection to the selected objects
if theSelection is {} then error “One or more messages must be selected.”

tell application id "com.devon-technologies.thinkpro2"
		if not (exists current database) then error "No database is in use."
	end tell

repeat with theMessage in theSelection
		try
			set theSubject to subject of theMessage