I would like to stop using DTTG on my iPhone altogether. What is going to happen on my other machines if I delete the app ? What wil happen if I delete only one of my databases from the iPhone ? Is it going to be killed only on that device ?
If you have any local data on that device that has not been synchronized to other devices, then those data will be lost. Make sure you have fully synced the device, double check your other devices for database completeness, and then delete the app. The other devices with DEVONthink or DTTG installed will not be affected by the deletion.