How to import from Evernote

I am new to Devonthink and have not previously used scripting in the Mac OS. However I am usually pretty IT savvy. Nevertheless I am utterly frustrated in trying to use scripts in Devonthink. In particular I want to use the Evernote enex import. The script comes in the standard install but I just don’t know how to use it. I have done the following:

Exported Evernote notes into an .enex file
Clicked on the Evernote Import script in the Devonthink scripts menu

Nothing happens and I don’t know how to diagnose the reason. I have searched for help but can find nothing that helps me. If someone could point me in the right direction I would appreciate their help.

Cheers
Martin Fuggle

… removed suggestion; suggested external script not working today 20130310

Thanks for your help - I thought I was going mad. Actually I started with the Veritrope Evernote to Devonthink Exporter and I had the same issue - it did nothing. I tried to run it from within the Applescript Editor and I also loaded it into the Devonthink scripts folder and tried to run it from there and each time nothing happened.

That’s when I tried the enex importer. I realise I can import stuff one by one and it may take me less time than trying to automate the process (even though I have quite a few notes in Evernote).

Maybe I am missing something basic in trying to run Justin’s script but if so I am not sure what it might be.

Regards
Martin Fuggle

Put it into the global scripts folder.

Still no joy. I must be doing something really stupid but I cannot see what it is.

Cheers
Martin Fuggle

You’re right. Suggestion withdrawn.

There is a new version 1.72 of Justin’s script that fixed the problem (at least for me) and it now works as expected

True … just tested it over here and 1.72 is working as expected (i.e., well).