Import Scrivener 3 .scriv file into DT 3.7.2

I’ve been reading the forum posts, but I can’t seem to find a simple answer to the question in my title. I have mostly pdfs and aliases to pdfs in my binder. I’m new to DT. Can anyone help me?

I’m running a MacBook Pro (16-inch, 2019), Big Sur v11.5.2

Thanks!

Is your intention for the .scriv file to be stored in Devonthink,
and available for access via the Scrivener application
or
extract the contents from the .scriv file?

In addition to @DTLow’s question, to help you better I’d like to know what you are trying to achieve? What problem are you fixing?

The Scrivener .scriv thing is not a file. It is the name of a MacOS “package” Package (macOS) - Wikipedia. It will actually be hundreds or thousands of files, depending on your Scrivener project.

I use DEVONthink in support of my writing in Scrivener. I can’t think how much is helped by either importing or indexing the files from a Scrivener project. Yes, put the final document from Scivener into DEVONthink, but use Scrivener’s tools for searching/organising/composing.

If you have too many files in the Scrivener Research folder, then it might be a good idea to move them out and into DEVONthink. Put Scrivener and DEVONthink in side-by-side windows to work with both at the same time.

Thanks for the help!

I’ve been using Scrivener solely as a data repository, not for writing. As you know, and now I as well, this is not the best use for Scrivener. Scrivener tech support suggested I use DevonThink for this purpose so I want to do so.

Can I just drag-and-drop pdf files, or aliases to them, from Scrivener into DevonThink?

Is it possible to maintain the keywords I’ve tagged in each document or alias with?