Indexing to Different Databases

Hi All

I have been using DTPO off and on for a while now. I currently index my files as I prefer to keep them in dropbox where I can access them more seamlessly using other programs and apps etc when needed. I have 2 questions about this.

The first, is there anything inherently wrong with (or that I should be aware of) if I want to index the same folder in dropbox to 2 different databases in DTPO? I get that it’s probably a non-sensical set up but I have a “Knowledge” database which also has a group named “Law” inside it. I like the overarching Knowledge database but as I’m currently studying Law I would also like a separate database (at least in the short term) for it, particularly for when I want to show others something in it. So, I guess what I’m asking is would I need to move (in dropbox) my Law folder out of the Knowledge folder, or can I keep it nested and have it indexed to both databases without any potential problems?

Secondly, I’ve played around with the import/index options over a while now and have gone back and forth to work out what should work best for me. I’m still trying to get a couple of things straight in my mind though. So with indexing, if I want to rearrange my folder or file set up - I need to do that in dropbox (if I want the structure to be the same in both dropbox and the database). Alternatively, I can do a “move into database”, then rearrange things how I like, and then do a “move to external folder.” Is that correct?