Items disappeared from Inbox after creating an ecrypted database

Hello,

I’m hoping someone can offer a little assistance. I’ve been adding documents to a single database now for several years. I decided last week that it would be a good idea to keep them in an encrypted database. I created one, then used the ‘Duplicate To’ to copy from my original database to the new encrypted version. This was fine, however I didn’t realize how big my database had become (10Gb). I know of course that I should have checked before creating the new one, but I didn’t. Anyhow, I scanned about 30 more documents into the new database and all seemed fine… Until I ran out of space and received an error. So, I created another encrypted database. Once again, since all seemed to work the first time, I used the ‘Duplicate To’ in the first encrypted database to populate the second. Two things happened. First, I now receive and error when opening the first encrypted database “Found 6 major file errors. Please restore the last backup or rebuild the database and verify the contents afterwards!”. I’ve tried restoring prior versions of this, but since it was new, and never closed when Time Machine backed up, it still fails. I’m less concerned about this than the second problem. I used to have a few hundred documents in my Inbox waiting for me to annotate, sort, move, etc. Now, there are no documents in my Inbox for any of the three databases including the first, unencrypted version. I maintain offsite backups which are done when DT3 is closed, so I’m confident I should be alright there. I’d really prefer not to restore a backup and have to re-do all the scanning since if there’s a way I can find out where my Inbox items went to?

Thanks!

Please choose Help > Report Bug while pressing the Alt modifier key and send the result to cgrunenberg - at - devon-technologies.com - thanks!