Sure hope someone can help me with a weird and scary problem:
After I replicate (not duplicate) a jpeg to a new group, DT Pro Office suddenly bolds its name as though it had become a duplicate, and then just as suddenly the actual content of the jpeg disappears and it becomes blank (even when opened in another program). Then, when I check the jpeg in “Get Info”, it shows it as a duplicate of half-a-dozen other totally different jpegs to which it bears no relationship at all … except that all of them have also gone blank! (I assume it reads them as duplicates because they all have the same non-content.) I’m uploading a screen grab (see above) of what the information panel shows for one of the files where this has happened – because there have been several that have similarly disappeared over recent days, and it has happened on two different computers! One is using Mac OS 10.11, the other is 10.11.4.
Luckily, I have been able to restore the original versions of the files from backups, but the problem is a terrible time-waster and one day I will find myself stuck without the right backup. HELP!