Jstor Plugin

I am relatively new to the Mac and have only been using DEVONagent for a couple of days. I am trying to install a plugin for Jstor using codes provided by Matt1619 in May. I copied his codes into a file using Property List Editor, saved the file to my desktop and then created an alias for the file in library/application support/DEVONagent/plugins. I then closed DEVONagent and reopened it. I cannot find the Jstor plugin I created anywhere within the program, although I can find the alias where I installed it using the Finder. What is really puzzling to me is that there are absolutely no other plugin files at that location, even though all the default plugins appear at the right spots within the program itself and seem to work properly. I have no idea what I am doing wrong, nor do I understand why the default plugin files do not show up where I assume they should be. Any help would be appreciated.

Please check if anything has been logged to the system console. If the plugin has been successfully loaded, it should be available at the top level of the “Plugins & Scanners” panel (see Windows) menu or the top level of the search popup (see search field of search windows).

Thanks for your help.

I don’t see anything in the system console log relating to my jstor plugin, but, then again, I don’t see anything at all about DEVONagent either.

When I click on the alias that I created at library/application support/DEVONagent/plugins, it takes me to the file on my desktop where I loaded my jstor codes, and the codes appear in that file under the subheading root/new item.

I cannot find any reference to a jstor plugin in either the Plugins & Scanners panel or the search popup.

Was I supposed to do something other than copy and paste the codes into a file created by Property List Editor and save that file to my deskstop, and then create an alias at library/application support/DEVONagent/plugins?