Never happy?

Well I can sympathetize with the developers on this. No sooner have they fixed one problem and we are whining about something else …

I am delighted that the new DTTG 1.5.4 release fixes the issues that I was having, including a fix for my elderly iOS 5 device, which now happily syncs with newer iOS devices and the full Mac version. Woohoo! Happy boy!

next I tried to make a web clipping from Feedly, using the various options for sharing. All I get is the headline text, whereas Evernote grabs the complete article. Sigh. But it does illustrate how hard it is for a small firm to keep up with the rapid changes in this area.

So, thank you for the DTTG improvements… And hope that you can continue to improve integration with clipping/sharing tweaks as they evolve.

Thanks for the encouragement! :smiley:
Remember that we are working steadily on DTTG 2, so most changes for DTTG 1.x are bug fixes, not additional functionality.

:confused:

Newbie here (geez, I really do hate that description for a 50+ semi-elderly individual, but gonna go with it for simplicity sake.)

Want to also compliment customer service as per the thread I’ve tagged onto.

I’ve never been able to complete a sync of two databases with 2000+ notes ported from Evernote to DEVONthink Pro.

I left Evernote behind primarily because of the plummeting levels of customer service. Tickets that were routinely solved in less than 24 hours went to more than a week for acknowledgement.

Is my problem the size of the databases? The content? - Probably 25% or more are .pdfs

I’m semi-retired so this isn’t really a pressing issue, “but it would be nice…”

I’ve tried the resets and actually just deleted the app from the iPad contemplating a reinstall.