New to DA--Two questions

I’m still learning how to use this remarkable program, and have a two questions for the forum that I haven’t seen an answer for anywhere.

1. After a search, the results are viewable in the search window and the digest, but after you send then to the archive, they apparently cannot be reopened in the search window to analyze by the digest–at least I haven’t found how to do it. This would be nice for scheduled automatic searches that are sent immediately to the archive before you have a chance to see it in the search window. Or am I missing something?

2. I am unfamiliar with all the types of commands that are possible in doing searches–at least those beyond OR and AND. Is there a list somewhere of the Boolean search terms? It would be useful to have at least a partial list in the user’s manual for those newcomers unfamiliar with them.

In general, for all of DA’s great features, I find the manual very lacking in basic information beyond a short description of each menu item. Learning to use DA actually requires the forum and those users willing to write extensive tutorials. That said, I do find it a very useful program–along with DT a tool I will use everyday.

1. That’s not yet possible but will come.

2. See Help > Reference Guide > Queries > Operators

Thank you for your quick reply. I must have missed the queries in the help manual–I should have looked more closely.

1. Note that when you set up scheduled searches you can direct the search set to send you an email that displays just the new results found for the run.

2. It may take a little thinking and practice to learn how to formulate really effective search queries.

One of the most important principles to grasp is the use of parentheses to tell DEVONagent how to interpret your query.