Paperless Office: View - Sort According to... - "Thumbnails" & "See Also and Classify"

I’ve been working intensively with DEVONthink 1 and 2 for the past nine years. I use the program 8–10 hours a day, often working on hundreds of documents each day. This means that I need to be able to quickly find and have an overview of the documents of countless folders according to the date the documents were created. DT2 enabled me to manage my paperless office extremely efficiently, requiring only a minimum number of clicks to perform tasks. Unfortunately, this fast and efficient workflow is not yet possible in the DT3 Beta 1 and Beta 2 versions. In the beta version, I have to make countless additional clicks and do much more scrolling than with DT2, requiring additional time and effort to manage my paperless office. I would really appreciate it if the following three issues were addressed so that the workflow for a paperless office is more efficient again in DEVONthink 3.

1. “List” view: “Show Only Documents”: “Sort According to … ”
    Thank you very much for the new column that is available in the “List” view since DT3 Beta 2 that just shows only the documents in the selected folder. It is possible to sort the documents in this column according to the date the document was created, for example. However, at the moment this sorting option must be manually selected every time a different folder is opened/looked at in this column. It should be possible to apply this sorting option not just to the documents in the selected folder, but to this column of the “List” view in general—i.e., to all documents in the entire database that appear there.

2. “List” view: Missing column ‘only folders’: “Sort According to … ”