im trying to find if its possible to change a group (folder) permissions to read only?
I want to be able to move files into and out of the folders (via automations) but make sure the folder (not the files) wont ever get deleted
is there such a thing?
Locking prevents deleting but e.g. not renaming, moving or trashing. Unless the alert when emptying the trash is explicitly confirmed and locked items should be deleted too.
thx! I did try to mark as locked but that didn’t prevent deletion? how do you lock a folder then from Devonthink? searching the help file didn’t reveal anything
This doesn’t prevent trashing but the actual deletion (when emptying the trash).
I see is there anyway to prevent both (trashing and deletion)?
May I ask what your concern is with deleting the group? Are you letting others run this computer?
No really concern just wondering about that @BLUEFROG
thank you all