search results from a specific country

hello everyone,

i am quite new to devonthink and devon agent and i’m just beginning to learn how to use it and make use of its full potential.

unfortunately i haven’t found out how to get serach results from just a specific country (e.g. like in google you can choose too just show pages from a specific country).
i am researching some law stuff (searching for .doc and pdf mostly), so you see that my results need to be specificaly from one country (in my case switzerland -->swiss law).

the only thing i found in the devon ganet documentation was that one can list the search results in order of the domain-ending which is not that usefull cause A) i want to browse trough my results by relevance and B) this would only work for swiss sites which do actually have a .ch domain but i still wouldn’t be able to filter out swiss pages with other endings.

the second thing coming a bit close to my needs is the plugin which searches only sites in a specific language, in my case german. unfortunately this doesn’t work either for me because with this i get austrian, german and swiss sites.

i think you see my point and would apreciate any help

thanks

If I were you I would copy the Google.plist plugin that is found in Applications/DEVONagent.app/Contents/PlugIns/Search and modify the EngineURL to limit the search to a specific country by adding a parameter for it.
You will also have to change at least the Name and the Identifier values. You can save the updated plugin in ~/Library/Application Support/DEVONagant/Plugins as for example “Google DE.plist”

I would also suggest that you may find useful comparative law information in material downloaded from non-Swiss Web sites.