Trying to get "it"

I am currently using Sticky Brain, but with their current upgrade pricing, I don’t know if I want to upgrade to the new version, so I thought I would try DTPro since I see/hear so much about it.

Are there any SB users who have converted? If so, is it easy to do? I am currently trying DTPro and it seems alright, but I’m not getting exactly how to use it with regard to storing the information I already keep in SB which I want to replace completely if possible.

Currently I use SB to store as much stuff as I can-web pages, reference docs, PDF’s , some passwords (not bank account info), and research materials. I am a community college teacher and want a tool to help me store “stuff” in one place so I can refer to it for classes or presentations and maybe keep me organized :wink:

Are there any recommendations on how to get started learning “it” before my trial expires. I want something to work, but don’t want to settle for SB just because I know how to use it already.

Thanks for any info!

Dennis

Like you I’ve been using Sticky Brain to store odds and ends, misc. data that I occassionally need to access. I’m very much of a knowledge-manager junkie; I use Notebook (also have NoteTaker), OmniOutliner, TinderBox, and Life Balance. What I liked about DT is the fact that I can store everything in it and (hopefully) find the facts I need when I need it. SB is/was a lightweight database for me, DT is going to be handling a massive amount of data.