UI for folder navigation

Hello,

This seems like a good idea: holding the document name title could show a group hierarchy like cmd-clicking the Finder window title.

Gary

Pretty good idea… I’m not sure if that’s actually possible with the iOS UI though (I’m not an iOS developer… but I have “dabbled”).

I’d also like to see more of my document and group titles. Maybe a smaller font for starters. I file all my bank statements in DTPO as follows:

Finance > Bank of Scotland > Statements > 2009 > BoS Statement 08/2009
Finance > Bank of Scotland > Statements > 2010 > BoS Statement 09/2009

etc…

This is fine on the MBP, but on the iPad the title gets chopped a lot due to the size of the left hand navigation pane in that split-view. After drilling down to a specific year, I get 12 entries listed like…

BoS Statement…
BoS Statement…

Sometimes even tapping the blue arrow to show document info… The title is still truncated with the …

A smaller font and maybe utilising the sub-heading text in that table cell with relevant info would be great!

Colin,

yeah it seems like someone needs to push apple a bit and break from the iOS UI as is, why wait for iOS 10: OS X took long enough, years before turning to a gray and neural interface, text backgrounds are still white though that may change with Lion since there have been so many iOS examples… So who is going to be like a Delicious Monster for iOS and even invent new UI elements before Apple… Hmm DT… why not…