Unreliable sync on iPad Air

I’ve been using DTG for about 6 months and apart from initial slow sync haven’t had many problems. However, having recently acquired a new iPad Air I’ve found it very unreliable. If I create a new RTF note on the Air it’s a long time before it syncs it. Once it syncs it appears quickly on other devices. I have a smart rule on a Mac that alters the note and that updated note appears on other devices quickly, but it’s a long time and only after several attempts to sync that it appears on the Air. I don’t have this problem with notes created on an iPad Pro or an iPhone.

If I’d had the Air first I don’t thing I’d have been happy with DTG.

What could be different to make DTG on the Air device so unreliable?

You’ll easily find on this forum where this issue discussed at length with suggestions for improvements. Also troubleshooting ideas fully discussed in the DEVONthink Manual and in Help. When you tried these ideas, what happened? What did or didn’t work? What was the evidence that helped you to conclude unreliability? And what is your evidence this is a hardware (iPad Air) caused issue?

Yes, I did do all that. The Air is set up for DTG in exactly the same way as the other two devices, and it does sync - eventually. It just takes considerably longer than the iPad Pro or the iPhone, meaning that if that had been my first experience of DTG I probably would not have continued to use it. Other functions on the Air that require use of the Internet or the local WebDAV server work as expected and are comparable to the other two devices.

I’m not saying this is a hardware issue; I’m just saying the problem only happens on the Air - as does the other issue I’ve reported of long pressing on the cloud icon on the toolbar never producing a response, whereas it does on the other two devices.