using DT to organize courses; linear printing/exporting?

The following is not what I do with DT, but rather what I would like to do. I’ve played around with the program and it seems to meet most of my needs – except my need to print/export a section of my outline in a linear fashion. Is that something I could accomplish with scripts? (I’m new to Mac, as well as DT)

I’m a sociology professor and I would like to use DT as a place to store and update my lectures. At this point, I have about fifty lectures, a number of which appear in multiple courses. For example, on the first day of each course I usually give a 40 minute mini-lecture on the origins of sociology. Similarly, my lecture on Urban Crime might show up in my course on Urban Sociology or my course on Criminology.

So, I would like to use DT to organize my lectures into a library of sorts. And then I would like to reorganize that same material into different courses, with some of the lectures appearing in multiple courses as replicants. That way, when I revise or update a lecture, it will go into effect for all the relevant courses.

My database looks something like this:

[size=75][color=darkred][LECTURE LIBRARY]
*Biography of Emile Durkheim (15 minutes)
*Crime and Deviance (80 minutes)
*Origins of Social Thought (40 minutes)
*The Sociology of Emile Durkheim (80 minutes)
*Urban Crime (70 minutes)
*etc.
[INTRODUCTORY SOCIOLOGY]
*Replicant: Origins of Social Thought
*Replicant: Biography of Emile Durkheim
*Replicant: The Sociology of Emile Durkheim
*etc.
[URBAN SOCIOLOGY]
*Replicant: Origins of Social Thought
*Replicant: Urban Crime
*etc.
[/size]