What is happening when you optimize your database in DT3

Optimize the database sounds good, but what does it actually do.

As discussed in the built-in Help > Documentation > Menus > The File Menu

Thanks. I forgot the main principle: RTFM and underestimated your work. Sorry!

No worries and no RTFM from me.
Just a friendly reminder of the helpful resource available in the Help.
:slight_smile:

SO this “internal backup” then is deleted automatically once it has been optimized. correct?

An Optimize will remove the older of the two metadata backups and write a new set, so you always have two rollback points.

1 Like