What is this "Sync" group in databases imported in DT3?

Hi, and allow me to join the choir in saying how much I like DT 3 so far! It’s the version that’s really getting me into DT and I love it so far!

I would just have a question: an empty “Sync” group has appeared in all my databases imported from DT2. Is it used for anything? Can I delete it without risk (especially breaking sync to DTG?)

Thanks and sorry if that’s a newbie question!

If you’re referring to a Mobile Sync group, that’s a remnant from DEVONthink To Go 1.x. If that’s not what you’re referring to, a screen capture would be helpful.

Thank you for your answer :slight_smile: It does not seem to be that, and this group does not appear on databases created with DT 3. Here is a screenshot (with a “regular” group for comparison in case this helps).
36

If it’s empty, then just remove it as it’s obsolete now.

1 Like