Adding the same URL to the URL field of all items in a group

Hello. I was wondering whether there was a script or similar for adding a specific URL to the URL field of all items in a group?

There isn’t a specific script for it, but Script menu > Comments > Convert comments to URL could easily be adapted for such a thing. Note that script is recursive, so it would apply to items in all subgroups. This may or may not be a desirable thing. If you’d like to be more judicious in modifying files, it would be very easy to write a simple script to change the URL on selected files.

Thanks for the advice. I tried doing that. Because I’m an AppleScript novice, I decided to make things simpler by having the script prompt me for the desired URL and then assign it to all items in the selected group, rather than having to set the URL by getting it from somewhere automatically. I came up with the following. The script asks me for the input (twice for some reason), and doesn’t throw up any errors, but also doesn’t seem to be doing anything; i.e., even after running the script, the URL fields are all empty.
Can anyone offer some pointers to where I’m going wrong?
Thanks!

tell application id "com.devon-technologies.thinkpro2"
	try
		set this_selection to the selection
		if this_selection is {} then error "Please select some contents."
		show progress indicator "Updating URLs..."
		my copyURL(this_selection)
		hide progress indicator
	on error error_message number error_number
		hide progress indicator
		if the error_number is not -128 then display alert "DEVONthink Pro" message error_message as warning
	end try
end tell

on copyURL(theseRecords)
	local this_record, my_URL, this_type
	set my_URL to display dialog "What is the URL you want to use?" default answer ""
		repeat with this_record in theseRecords
			set this_type to type of this_record
			if this_type is group then
				step progress indicator (name of this_record as string)
				my copyURL(children of this_record)
			else