I want to make some space in Dropbox. At one time I was thinking I’d sync b/w my iPad and my MacBook but I no longer do so. However, there remains in Dropbox a .dtcloud database that’s taking up 4.9gb. I think it’s a relic from my earlier attempt to sync. Can I simply drag it to the trash?
Since you’re not using them for Sync, yes you can delete the .dtCloud files in the /Apps/DEVONthink Packet Sync folder online. You should NOT have any local Dropbox data for Sync. On the Mac, in the Dropbox application’s Preferences > Account > Selective Sync, make sure the Apps/DEVONthink Packet Sync folder is unchecked.