Collecting pdf's and websites: Double newbie question

Hello,
I’m enthralled (yes, that excited) about DevonThink, but right now I’m going through a double newbie struggle with the processes of bringing in material I’ve collected and collect daily, mainly pdf’s and webpages.

I’m calling myself a double newbie because I’m new to DTPro and also to the Mac OS X. Before I got the software my research suggested I can use services to automate much of my data collection (pdf’s and websites), but that isn’t working in Firefox. I’ve figured out that lies on the fact that Mozilla doesn’t use Cocoa, but not exactly what that means, nor, pragmatically if there’s a work-around.

A work-around is what I’ve been trying to get to work, but unsuccesfully. Here’s the problems I have:

1. If I drag the URL from Firefox to DTPro, it shows up in my To classify folder, but when I open the URL in DTPro there is no classify button. I get the classify button if I open a pdf from a folder on the harddisk that I’ve indexed.
  2. I tried dragging the URL to Safari and thought since this is a Cocoa application I could use the DevonThink Services, but no go. They’re in the Services menu alright, but grayed out.

If anybody has any tips I’ll be mighty grateful.

So much for the pragmatic side. I do have to say that I get to feeling a bit overwhelmed because things that I wish would be simple turn out to be so complicated. Reading through the posting I sense that’s relatively common and part of the learning curve. I keep wishing there was some way to add some structure to my indexing of resources, but it’s not apparent. Turning more back to a pragmatic side again, I wish there were some scripts to guide newbies like me through the process of importing collections (texts, pictures, documents, websites, etc) and advise for setting up basic groups, and advice on using the powerful search and ‘see-also’ functions.

Thanks in advance,

Okay, ill jump right in and try to help.