Confusing results from using three quoted strings in query

I am just beginning to use Agent Pro. I am very confused about what it returns.

I want to research apple trees in New York City’s Central Park. I want to to target these three elements very specifically. My query is:

“new york city” AND “central park” AND “apple tree”

I do not understand why the Topics list and Topic Map do not seem to focus on the three elements of my query:

new york city
central park
apple tree

“New York City” does not appear in the topics list, or in any Topic Map. Why not? Why do “New York,” “York City,” “York,” “New,” and “City” appear instead?

“Apple Tree” appears in the topics list, as do “Apple” and “Tree.” “Central Park” appears in the topics list, as do “Central” and “Park.” But, not “New York City.”

With “York” selected in the topics list, the Topic Map shows “York,” “New,” “City,” and so forth, but not “New York City.” Why not?

When “Apple Tree” or “Central Park” are selected in the Topics list, there is no Topic map. Why not?

“Street,” “Nyc,” and “Music” appear in the Topics list, even though I did not ask for them. Why not?

The query “new NEXT york NEXT city” AND “central NEXT park” AND “apple NEXT tree” produces no results. Why not?

The query “new NEXT york” AND “central NEXT park” AND “apple NEXT tree” produces no results. Why not?

I’m really confused. I don’t know what Agent is presenting to me.

See the screen shots.

Many thanks for any enlightenment that you can offer.

The Topics list is automatically generated based on the contents of the found results, therefore it might or might not contain the search terms.

Topics are currently limited to words and phrases with two words.

This is not yet supported.

This should be (new NEXT york NEXT city) AND (central NEXT park) AND (apple NEXT tree) as operators inside phrases are not possible.