DevonThink 2.0 - Was it worth waiting for?

An emphatic “Hell, yes!” from me. I know y’all made us wait until you felt it was ready for a public debut, and I’m glad you did. This new release takes the product to the next level and leaves the competition in the dust.

It’s still familiar, but with improved UI, features/functions, and speedier than ever. I love the DevonThink Sorter to be able to drag and drop without DevonThink being opened, then it’s automatically cataloged the next time DevonThink is opened.

I’m just beginning to delve into this new release, but I can tell you that in the first 30 minutes, I decided that the upgrade is definitely worth the money! This product is a must have.

Congratulations to everyone on the development and quality assurance team! You have outdone yourselves! I’m sure there will be many awards given to this outstanding new release of an already solid and excellent product.

Sincerely,
Rob :smiley:

Yes!
With Firefox and Photoshop, my most used, most useful app.
Tx Devon!

Without a doubt, yes!
I’d be lost without DT and this release is going to make things even better.
Kudos!

I can not hide my disappointment for this release. I don’t want to flame: I can see a lot of improvements. Trash, undo, are features that everybody need from long time.
But some long-waited features like user metadata fields and decent sheet format are not present. It seems absurd to me have a nice program to catalog documents and archive papers, and have not a serious user metadata support to build a query-able database.
The actual sheet support is somethink folkloristic with no formatting at all.
Sorry, disappointment. I hope the promise devon made some times ago about have devonthink 2 “until the end of the year” didn’t force the team to cut here and there features and present today a “half” version.

I’ll keep use the 1.x version and I’ll wait for next releases.

have a nice day

f.