DEVONthink + Miro.com

Hello,

I have been using miro.com for a few years. It was called realtimeboard before.
It allows me to do PDF exports so I’m starting to put my exports into DEVONthink so they can be indexed. I’m pretty new to DEVONthink and so I’m running into some workflow issues such as right-clicking and zooming and copy/pasting in a visual tool like miro.

I can open the miro links with another browser, but I would prefer to just keep DEVONthink front and center while I organize things since that’s the main draw for me to have purchased the product - it lets me view and edit ALL my files. So I’d like to see if I can get miro.com web sites and PDF together working so I’m not needing to switch between chrome or safari and DEVONthink’s internal viewer.

Here’s my problem presented in a way that will let you try this out on your own copy of DEVONthink.
Just open my whiteboard and read it.
Then click the link to “try miro using webwhiteboard” and you can reproduce each example that I show.

Thank you for your assistance. If you find that miro.com is the problem, please let me know so that I can contact them and their community to report the problem to them.

If you have any questions about the objects on the board, you can click on them and copy a link. But it’s not too complex. Just 5 screenshots showing what’s working and what’s not working…

Best Regards!

2 Likes

Oh, maybe I can embed the board here…

<iframe width="768" height="432" src="https://miro.com/app/live-embed/o9J_lp3m-4U=/?moveToViewport=-1421,-439,3017,3561" frameBorder="0" scrolling="no" allowFullScreen></iframe>

oh maybe not…

This is not controlled by DEVONthink. It is WebKit and that doesn’t support the contextual menu operations.

Open Safari and browse your whiteboard. You’ll see the same behavior.

Interesting, because on the board, I show that both chrome and safari work.
It’s only DEVONthink that doesn’t work.