DEVONthink Pro Office vs. Paperless for bookeeping

My immediate scenario is tax preparation. After a lot of research, I purchased the Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 with the intention of purchasing Paperless to facilitate the export of scanned data from receipts to csv with a minimum of post-processing. After doing more research I found complaints that Paperless had clunky functionality and was also buggy and unreliable. I read in multiple forums that DTPO was the ‘gold standard’ software for the paperless office so I decided to purchase it over Paperless. I am also a Humanities researcher so it seemed as though this software could also streamline my research process.
I have begun scanning, importing, tagging, and grouping receipts into a new database I created and everything seems to be working fine. However, I am not seeing an option to export to .csv (as with Paperless). I am also not seeing DTPO being able to pull ‘read’ any data off of the receipts (i.e. total, taxes, vendor, etc.) which is also a functionality of Paperless. I’ve looked around online and in the forums, but have been unable to find a workflow for using DTPO to facilitate bookeeping in this way. If anyone could point me in the direction of a workflow or tutorial I would be most grateful. In the end, perhaps I need to purchase Paperless and then index the scanned receipts in DTPO?

What do you want to export? Document names? Something else?

This is not a feature of DEVONthink.

Thanks for your quick reply Korm. I admit to being puzzled by forums where I have read comparisons between Paperless and DTPO as in the end they seem to do very different things http://www.macworld.com/article/2023055/review-paperless-is-a-solid-paper-organizer.html. I was anxious to get started on my project so didn’t have more than half a day to do my research.