Difference between DT and Tinderbox?

What would be the differences between Tinderbox and DT?

I am a college lacrosse coach and i have to manage my practice schedules, game planning, player management, recruit management, video of games and practice, offensive and defensive schemas. I am looking a both of these products and wondering which one would be better or if they would each do something different and i could use them in tandem.

thanks in advance for any help.

tb

I’d be interested to know how you use these programs to help you. I’m coaching a girls team (5th & 6th grades) with a full season under my belt :exclamation: and will be looking for new ways to get through the next. ‘:roll:’

What a great game.

Mark

I now own both. I can simply say that the most striking difference is difficulty of use (for me).

To be accurate, there are considerable differences including the reasons why you would choose to use one or the other and more importantly what you want to achieve. Both have their ‘devotees’ and ‘evangelists’ - and perhaps strengths and weaknesses. They are definitely not in the same category of tools and you might find you could use both!?

Without really giving you a simple answer (Im starting out with both myself) I suggest the best way to find out is to explore the respective software’s sites and wikis/forums - and then go from there to Google them as usual.

Meanwhile I suggest reading through this http://www.atpm.com/10.10/atpo.shtml for insights into Tinnderbox and on DevonThink here in these very DT forums.

Mark
Right now i am using DT to pretty much manage my documents and images. Still playing with it for video management. I use iDive for that phase right now. I capture a lot of links and post them into different folders. It is also very good at helping my organize all of my documents.

I am playing around with Tinderbox, and really not sure how to use it at this point.

tb

Todd:

Hope you enjoy DT.