Dropbox Sync Issue/Duplicating Files

I have been experiencing an ongoing sync issue the past few days with Dropbox. I have been getting periodic notifications that 8 files in Dropbox were added when I was not using DT. I am new to DT, so I did not catch on that it was an error until today. I am experiencing/seeing the following things:

In the primary DT folder within DB, there is a sub-folder called “inbox.” There are several files that are showing in this folder but do not exist in my Global inbox. When I try to delete the files after a short time, they duplicate into the same sub-folder.

In the Dropbox trash, there are 100s of files that have been deleted every few minutes. It does not appear I have lost any data. It seems the files are duplicating and deleting themselves in a cycle.

My most recent database will not show on the DTTG app.

Please let me know if you have any suggestions to troubleshoot. I provide a few screenshots below.

https://cln.sh/Stij9s
https://cln.sh/yhEOgV
https://cln.sh/c9N2N3

I can’t access the screenshots. Please post them here.

Hopefully, these work. Thanks for your help.

No, I cannot access that server. Simply post them here in the forum.

Thanks. I’ve not seen that reported before; manifest files are part of the sync stream, so that much makes sense. Do you have any smart rules acting on your global inbox which might be repeatedly doing something to the files there? Presumably you are good for space on DB? I don’t use Dropbox for sync myself, so I think we may have to wait for others to weigh in.

Re. the inability to sync your most recent database: it would be helpful if you could post screenshots of the sync settings on both the Mac and the iOS device. Are these the only two devices you are syncing?

1 Like

There are really nothing to debug with Dropbox. You just set it up and it works.