First Time User - Help with iCloud 1st Time Sync (File Upload Count Greater than Items in DB)

Hello all,

Recently jumped onto the DT bandwagon as I am studying towards my graduate degree in Physics and foresee the utility in the smart heuristic algorithms which hopefully, in time, as I slowly build my DB groups will lend itself to making writing smart.

However, firstly, I am looking to set-up the synchronization between all my devices.

I started on my Mac. I created a new database, imported several files. The Properties of the DB read ~300 items. I am an Apple iCloud user and configured the DB to sync to iCloud via the Mac app > Preferences > Sync

I bought and own DEVONthink TO GO on both my iPad and iPhone. Right now, their sync is off and yet to be turned on.

Iā€™m now waiting for the Mac to finish uploading. I think its the progress bar on the bottom left of the Mac app. It reads uploading 170 of 3000!

I donā€™t have 3000 items in the DB. I need this working by tomorrow ideally as I leave it overnight but something is amiss. I really do need help understanding whats gone on.

The advice here:

discourse.devontechnologies.c-m/t/setting-up-icloud-sync/24460

(Canā€™t put links, what?)

Reads to wait until the Mac is done uploading before configuring the iDevices, but at this rate Iā€™ll probably lose loads of time and get stuck.

Also, is there no Slack Channel, Discord Channel, or some other means of support other than the forum?

Meanwhile, as items from my Mac DB titled ā€œFusionā€ is uploading to iCloud, I created other empty DB which Iā€™ve already synced to the iDevices - Iā€™m still waiting on ā€œFusionā€ to finish uploading first before enabling on both iDevices

These empty DB seem to be configured fine.

However, the Mac Global Inbox, which is empty, when I enabled Global inbox sync on the iDevices show a progress wheel for downloading. What is it downloading? The Global inbox on the Mac and all my iDevices are empty.