I am using an encrypted database to protect my data across a number of machines. One of those machines is a shared computer. I’d like to make sure my data is protected on this computer when I’m not using it.
Ideally, when I open DT3, I’d be prompted each time for the encryption key, and when I close DT3, the database would stay encrypted at rest. However, this doesn’t appear to happen…I think DT3 is caching the key somewhere.
Is there a way to force this behavior?