Help on Script - Create bookmark with Item Link

I would like some helps on creating a script to automate a repetitive action which is to create a bookmark with the DT item link of a document.

I suppose the script would include following steps:

1. copy the name and item link of selected document;
  2. create a bookmark;
  3. paste the item link to the bookmark URL;
  4. set the bookmark name to be the same as document name;
  5. [optional] mimic tags, label, flag status to the bookmark.

This is similar to creating Replicate. I try not to use Replicate, because I use Index database and I want to control the original file location.

I have no knowledge of Apple Script syntax, would appreciate to get some helps/hints to make this work. Thanks in advance!

The basic answer is

tell application id "DNtp"
	set theRecords to selection
	repeat with theRecord in theRecords
		set theDatabase to database of theRecord
		set theName to name of theRecord
		set theLink to reference URL of theRecord
		set theTags to tags of theRecord
		set theBkmk to create record with {name:theName, type:bookmark, URL:theLink, tags:theTags} in incoming group of theDatabase
		set label of theBkmk to label of theRecord
		set state of theBkmk to state of theRecord
	end repeat
end tell

The usual warning: changes made by scripts cannot be undone! This script works on selected documents. Test it with test documents. Start by selecting only one or two documents.

The bookmark is currently created in the inbox of the database in which the record being bookmarked is located.