Images in .doc and .rtf imports

I just realized that I must still be confused about something, even though I’ve been using DT every day for a couple of months now I guess. I thought that importing a .rtf or a .doc (converting it to a .rtf) or linking to a .doc would show the images in the original document in the DT browser window but that is not happening, all I’m getting or viewing is the text. Is it supposed to only display the text and not the images or do I have something set wrong?

Another thing I’m wondering. I noticed that Bill referred to using the webkit browser in DT for his web surfing. I can do this in DA but not in DT. Am I missing something here or is that only availble in the DT Pro beta version?

One additional thing. When in DA and accessing a .pdf there seems to be no way to open it or to use the adobe reader utility. Is there a way and I’m missing it?

Thanks in advance,
ChemBob

ChemBob:

[1] Right. Importing a .doc or (Word) .rtf will only display text. The document would have to be launched under Word to see the images. Haven’t seen much lately about text improvements in Tiger, but it would be nice if Word RTF files could be properly rendered.