Integration with RSS readers?

Hi,

New DT user here, with a question about how to best import articles from my RSS feeds into DevonThink.

I use Google Reader to subscribe to feeds of interest, and read them on my iPhone and iPad with Reeder. I send articles I want to keep to Pocket, for later reference.

Now that I am using DT, I would like to keep the same workflow, and quickly save articles to DT directly from Reeder on my iPhone/iPad, but can’t figure out how that would work. Any ideas? Or alternative readers that integrate with DT?

If this isn’t possible, can I subscribe to my Google Reader feed in DT, and use DT as my reader?

Thanks in advance for your ideas.

Hi,

I’m brand new to DT, so there might be a better way of doing things, but:
a) If you have DT Pro you can subscribe to RSS feeds in it
b) I use Instapaper rather than Pocket, and if I want to keep an article, I put it in a “DevonThink” folder. That folder has an RSS feed that I subscribe to in DT
c) I think Google Reader lets you share items and that there is an RSS feed for that which you could subscribe to from DT

I’ve tried the suggestion to send to a folder in Instapaper, then subscribe to the RSS feed for that folder in DTP. I can’t get that to work. I create the new folder in Instapaper, then click on the button near the bottom on the Instapaper screen to subscribe to the RSS feed for that folder. I’ve tried this in both Reeder and NetNewsWire, and the RSS feed shows up in my list of subscriptions, but no matter how many different items I put in that Instapaper folder, neither Reeder nor NetNewsWire ever sees anything in that feed. I’ve also added the RSS feed in DTP itself, and it also never sees anything in that feed.

Is there a step I’m missing? I’ve refreshed feeds in DTP and the other news readers programs, and nothing ever shows up in the feed.