sorry for my bad english (I´m a german guy) but i´ll try to explain my issue.
My DT-database has an indexed finder folder.
a) I create a new file (i.e. RTF) inside DT in this indexed folder
After that the file is in DT-database and I can see it in the finder folder.
If I delete this file in DT and afterwards clear the trash bin in DT (choose “delete all”) the file is disappeared in DT AND in the finder folder.
The file is in the system trash bin.
That´s what I would expect and that is fine.
b) I create a new file with TextEdit (or a other app) in this indexed folder and save the file.
After that I also see the file inside DT-database and of course in the finder folder.
If I delete this file in DT and afterwards clear the trash bin in DT (choose “delete all”) the file is disappeared in DT but it is still in the finder folder!!! (I wait for 10-15 minutes → no change of the finder folder)
The deleted file is also not in the system trash bin.
c) Same as a) but I open the file per double click in finder with TextEdit.
Then quit TextEdit without any change of the file.
If I deleted this file afterwards in DT (incl. clear DT- trash bin → delete all)
the file is disappeared in DT but not in finder folder (same behaviour as in b)
I don´t understand this behaviour and have check the permissions of the files.
Both files have identical permissions and DT has full access to all data.
Is it a bug or a feature (saving indexed files which are created outside DT) of DT?